Version history automatically and regularly records changes made to your scene. This allows you to go back or explore different creative directions without ever losing your work.
From your Omi workspace
Open the project that contains the scene.
In the scene list, click the three dots (...) on the relevant scene.
Click
History.
The list of autosaves appears. Two actions are available:
Rename a version: click the pencil icon
Duplicate a version: click the three dots (...) to the right of the version, then click
Duplicate. Give the new scene a name and confirm withDuplicate.
From the studio
Click the icon
(represented by three lines) at the top of the left-hand menu.Click
Show version history.A panel will open on the right side of the studio, showing a list of all versions. For each change, you’ll see who made it and when.
Restore a previous version
To ensure your current scene is never accidentally overwritten, restoring a version means duplicating it into a new scene.
In the history list, find the version you want to use.
Click the three dots
(…)to the right of the version.Click
Duplicate as scene.Give your scene a name, then click
Duplicate.
Save a version manually
You can also save a version manually to easily find it later.
At the bottom of the history panel, click
Create new version.Name your version, then click
Create version.
Your scene has now been saved at this specific moment in time. You will be able to find this version later using the version history and the search bar.




